2020 Highlights

On September 12, 2020, The Succeeds Prize awarded $120,000 to some of Colorado’s most forward-thinking educators.

Northglenn STEM

In an unprecedented year characterized by a quick pivot to remote learning in response to COVID-19 and a movement for social justice, The Succeeds Prize 2020 was truly unlike any other. The inspiring stories of six winners and six finalists were told through a made-for-TV special on 9News that revealed what is possible when educators build agile systems that support agile learners and prepare them to meet the challenges of an ever-changing world.

Explore the show highlights or watch the full 30-minute program below.

A special thank you to our sponsors for making this event possible. Follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn for more winner and finalist storytelling all year long.

2020 Finalists & Winners

Transformational Impact in an Elementary School Award, sponsored by TTEC

  • Vega Collegiate Academy, Aurora Public Schools
  • Wyatt Academy, Denver Public Schools – WINNER

Transformational Impact in a Middle School Award, sponsored by DaVita

    • Beacon Network Schools, Denver Public Schools – WINNER
    • Mesa Middle School, Douglas County Public Schools

Transformational Impact in a High School Award, sponsored by Slalom

    • MiLL National Training Center, Peyton and Widefield School Districts – WINNER
    • Northglenn High School STEM, Adams 12 School District

Excellence in Education Innovation Award, sponsored by Janus Henderson Investors

    • Cherry Creek Innovation Center, Cherry Creek School District – WINNER
    • Lake County School District, Leadville

Excellence in STEM Education Award, sponsored by Ball Corporation

    • Montrose County School District RE-1J – WINNER
    • Springs Studio for Academic Excellence and Pikes Peak Early College, District 49

Excellence in Technology Enabled Learning Award, sponsored by Arrow Electronics 

    • Lone Star School District, Otis
    • The CUBE High School, Denver Public Schools – WINNER